The ACWAP Excellence in Policing Awards are an opportunity to publicly acknowledge and reward the achievements of women and men who are contributing to improving policing and law enforcement and ensuring policing services are enhanced for women. The Awards acknowledge the work being undertaken in Australasia to ensure that women’s concerns and needs are taken into account by policing and law enforcement.

Categories for the 2019 ACWAP Excellence in Policing Awards are:


Excellence in Law Enforcement for Women Initiative Award

Excellence in Research on Improving Law Enforcement for Women Award

Excellence in Law Enforcement in the Asia Pacific Region Award

Most Outstanding Female Administration Award

Most Outstanding Female Intelligence Practitioner Award

Most Outstanding Female Investigator Award

Most Outstanding Female Leader Award

Most Outstanding Female Practitioner Award

Champion of Change Award

Integrity and Courage Award

Bev Lawson Memorial Award

Audrey Fagan Memorial Award

Griffith University – Women in Policing Scholarship

The School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Griffith University are offer a serving female police officer in Australia, New Zealand or Pacific Nation, a $2500 scholarship to further their professional development.  The recipient may use the scholarship funds towards commencing an accredited university program, or in continuance of n accredited program already underway.

Nominations and scholarship applications must be submitted by 14 June 2019.  For further information on Award Criteria and How to Nominate please visit: